+49 89 1241386-70 

Topics

Cross-media news planning

Working cross-media means building bridges and tearing down borders

If you want to react and publish quickly and consistently as a company, you need no boundaries between planning units and fast ways to exchange information. Both material acquisition and dissemination must constantly face new challenges. Social media channels want to be served. Material streams in from mobile journalists and also active recipients (UGC).

 

We ensure the pooling of planning forces and create transparency about topics and stories. We reduce costs through new technological concepts. This creates a sustainable basis for increasing our own journalistic relevance.

Our tailor-made concepts are based on best practice approaches and profound know-how in the newsroom area.

Smart Media Production

David versus Goliath: the new crucial question in production?

Increasing cost pressure and limited personnel resources on the one hand and diversifying material acquisition and processing as well as faster time-to-air on the other hand, force new concepts for the production process.

In cooperation with experienced solution architects and based on the essential guidelines of production, we develop concepts for smart production solutions.

 

Customers benefit here from best practice examples as well as our product and workflow know-how. In doing so, we strive for the best possible integration of the components involved, taking into account costs and benefits.

We are convinced that small and smart products and services can replace large monoliths and will ultimately ensure significant efficiency gains and future security.

Spotlight cloud capability

Which way to the cloud?

For some time now, the media industry has seen an increasing range of cloud-based applications. This includes both the area of planning (program and broadcast planning, topic and news planning) and solutions for complex production or distribution workflows. This poses new challenges for media companies and content providers in terms of system architecture and integration in a heterogeneous application landscape (on premise, IaaS, PaaS, SaaS). Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Beyond the technical implementation of such solutions, however, we believe that other fundamental aspects need to be considered.

We offer our customers a free spotlight presentation on the topic of cloud governance.

Spotlight Testmanagement

Often unjustly neglected: Testing

In the course of more than 100 technical implementations in the broadcast environment, we have made the experience that often not enough attention is paid to the preparation and implementation of an appropriate test management for new or updated software solutions as well as to the technical readiness of complex installations. The result can be critical defects discovered late and even a postponed go-live date. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

For this reason, we have developed a structured procedure for our customers, with the help of which weak points in the currently applied test management can be identified in a first step. Based on this assessment of the maturity level, we are then happy to assist in the implementation of an optimised procedure - whether as an organisation-wide process or specifically in the context of a concrete project.

For this purpose, we offer our customers a spotlight presentation, which is intended to provide an overview of the essential aspects of an optimal test management procedure.

+49 89 1241386-70 

Themen

Crossmediale Newsplanung

Crossmedial arbeiten bedeutet Brücken bauen und Grenzen abreißen

Wer als Unternehmen schnell und konsistent reagieren und publizieren möchte, braucht keine Grenzen zwischen den Planungseinheiten und schnelle Wege für den Informationsaustausch. Sowohl Materialakquise als auch Verbreitung müssen sich ständig neuen Herausforderungen stellen. Social Media Kanäle wollen bedient werden. Material strömt von mobilen Journalisten und auch aktiven Rezipienten (UGC) in die Häuser.

 

Wir sorgen für die Bündelung der Planungskräfte und schaffen Transparenz über Themen und Storys. Durch neue technologische Konzepte senken wir Kosten. So entsteht eine zukunftsfähige Grundlage, um die eigene, publizistische Relevanz zu erhöhen.

Unsere maßgeschneiderten Konzepte basieren auf Best Practice Ansätzen und profundem Knowhow im Newsroom Bereich.

Smarte Medienproduktion

David gegen Goliath: die neue Kernfrage in der Produktion?

Wachsender Kostendruck und beschränkte Personalressourcen auf der einen Seite und diversifizierende Materialakquise - und Bearbeitung sowie schnellere Time-to-air Zeiten auf der anderen, zwingen zu neuen Konzepten für den Produktionsprozess.

In Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen Solution Architekten und basierend auf den wesentlichen Leitlinien der Produktion, entwickeln wir Konzepte für smarte Produktionslösungen.

 

Kunden profitieren hier von Best Practice Beispielen sowie unserem Produkt- und Workflow Know-how. Dabei streben wir eine bestmögliche Integration der beteiligten Komponenten unter Berücksichtigung von Kosten und Nutzen an.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass kleine und smarte Produkte bzw. Services die großen Monolithe ablösen können und am Ende für erhebliche Effizienzsteigerungen und Zukunftssicherheit sorgen werden.

Spotlight Cloudfähigkeit

Wo geht’s zur Cloud?

Seit geraumer Zeit ist in der Medienindustrie ein zunehmendes Angebot an Cloud-basierten Applikationen zu beobachten. Dies umfasst sowohl den Bereich Planung (Programm- und Sendeplanung, Themen- und Sendungsplanung) wie auch Lösungen für komplexe Produktions- oder Distributions-Workflows. Medienhäuser wie auch Content-Provider stellt das vor neue Herausforderungen bei der System-Architektur und -Integration in einer heterogenen Anwendungs-Landschaft (on premise, IaaS, PaaS, SaaS).

Jenseits der technischen Implementierung solcher Lösungen müssen aus unserer Sicht aber weitere grundlegende Aspekte betrachtet werden.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden hierzu eine kostenfreie Spotlight-Präsentation zum Thema Cloud Governance an.

Spotlight Testmanagement

Oft zu Unrecht vernachlässigt: Testen

In mittlerweile über 100 technischen Realisierungen im Broadcast-Umfeld haben wir die Erfahrung gemacht, dass der Vorbereitung und Umsetzung eines angemessenen Testmanagements bei neuen oder aktualisierten Software-Lösungen wie auch beim Feststellen der technische Betriebsbereitschaft komplexer Installationen oft nicht ausreichend Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet wird. Die Folge können spät entdeckte kritische Mängel bis hin zu einem verschobenen Go Live Termin sein.

Deshalb haben wir für unsere Kunden ein strukturiertes Vorgehen entwickelt, mit dessen Hilfe in einem ersten Schritt Schwachstellen im aktuell angewendeten Testmanagement identifiziert werden können. Ausgehend von dieser Einschätzung des Reifegrades begleiten wir dann gerne bei der Implementierung eines optimierten Vorgehens – sei es als Organisations-weitem Prozess oder konkret im Kontext eines konkreten Vorhabens.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden hierzu eine Spotlight-Präsentation an, die einen Überblick über wesentliche Aspekte eines optimalen Testmanagement-Vorgehens bieten soll.