+49 89 1241386-70 

Analysis

We ensure the success of the project even before it starts. We bring all stakeholders to the table and work out the goals, business processes and benefits of the new solution. The analysis continues into the implementation phase, where it can more specifically address both optimizations and changes and enhancements or refinements to the concepts.

Requirement management

We elicit your requirements and prepare them especially for use in agile projects. Using methodologies we have developed ourselves and tested many times, we can guarantee a perfect start to the implementation phase. With comprehensible prioritization, consistent levels of detail and the creation of a backlog in suitable ticket systems, we create ideal conditions for the subsequent implementation.

It is particularly important to us that "everyone has to be involved". Requirements management offers a great opportunity to prepare all participants for the upcoming "change" at an early stage. In the course of the project, feedback loops can be run again and again with the participants, in which reference is made to the jointly developed requirements.

Workflow-Optimisation

In addition to the requirements, consideration of the future workflows is indispensable for the success of the future solution - much like the construction plan for a multitude of Lego bricks.

As early as the requirements phase, we define the basic framework in the form of a process map. This level 1 representation is then successively detailed in level 2 and 3 workflows during the implementation phase.

We use recognized standard methodologies as well as self-developed approaches to depict processes and workflows. It is important to us that the presentation fits the target audience. For example, editors generally expect a more intuitive visual language than IT experts.

With the help of the workflow graphics, potentials for improvements and standardization can be easily identified in the circle of all participants. The entry into any workflow discussion is facilitated by the available documentation. All participants can prepare themselves well and enter workshop rounds with a comparable level of knowledge.

It is important to us that the documentation does not become a cupboard commodity. If the workflows are only to be used temporarily for a project, we produce them with minimal effort and simple means. However, if they are part of an established process management in the company, we are happy to switch to more complex and professional modeling tools.

Enterprise Architecture Management

Enterprise Architecture Management (EAM) is a big topic that we can't come close to covering exhaustively here. However, we like to use this term because we take the tools we use in projects from this large toolbox. In this way, we ensure from the outset that our consulting services are future-proof and can be seamlessly integrated into EAM concepts at a later stage.

Our classic services include taking stock of system architectures, systematically recording interfaces and dovetailing business capabilities with applications and services.

Basically, the system analysis completes the process and workflow analysis and is indispensable for sustainable concepts and solutions.

Creation of tender documents

We support purchasing and the specialist departments in the preparation of tender documents. Based on previous requirement and inventory assessments, we specify service descriptions that clearly communicate functional and technical requirements to the suppliers in a way that is comprehensible for all parties involved.

For quantifiable evaluation, we build up evaluation catalogues for services and price catalogues.

If very specific concepts are already available, we can, with the help of our specialist planners, detail technical systems in such a way that ultimately only the pricing has to be decided.

If there are still uncertainties in the budgeting of the project, we carry out market enquiries with potential suppliers on our behalf. The client remains anonymous in the background and is not "overrun" by sales teams.

+49 89 1241386-70 

Analyse

Wir sorgen schon vor Projektstart für das Gelingen des Vorhabens. Wir bringen alle Interessensvertreter an einen Tisch und erarbeiten Ziele, Geschäftsprozesse und Nutzen der neuen Lösung. Die Analyse setzt sich auch in der Umsetzungsphase fort, wo sie spezifischer sowohl auf Optimierungen als auch auf Änderungen und Erweiterungen bzw. Verfeinerung der Konzepte eingehen kann.

Anforderungsmanagement

Wir erheben Ihre Anforderungen und bereiten sie insbesondere für die Verwendung in agilen Projekten vor. Unter Einsatz selbst entwickelter und vielfach erprobter Methodiken können wir einen perfekten Start in die Umsetzungsphase garantieren. Mit nachvollziehbarer Priorisierung, durchgängigen Detaillierungsebenen und des Aufbaus eines Backlogs in geeigneten Ticketsystemen schaffen wir ideale Voraussetzungen für die anschließende Implementierung.

Uns ist besonders wichtig, dass „alle mit müssen“. Das Anforderungsmanagement bietet die große Chance alle Beteiligten frühzeitig auf den anstehenden „Change“ vorzubereiten. Im Laufe des Projekts können immer wieder Feedback-Schleifen mit den Beteiligten gefahren werden, in denen auf die gemeinsam erarbeiteten Anforderungen Bezug genommen wird.

Workflow-Optimierung

Neben den Anforderungen ist die Betrachtung der zukünftigen Workflows unabdingbar für den Erfolg der zukünftigen Lösung – in etwa so wie der Bauplan für eine Vielzahl von Legosteinen.

Schon in der Anforderungsphase legen wir dazu das Basisgerüst in Form einer Prozesslandkarte fest. Diese Level 1 Darstellung wird dann sukzessive im Lauf der Umsetzungsphase in Level 2 und 3 Workflows detailliert.

Mit anerkannten Standardmethodiken aber auch mit selbst entwickelten Ansätzen stellen wir Prozesse und Workflows dar. Uns ist dabei wichtig, dass die Darstellung zum Adressatenkreis passt. So erwartet die Redaktion i.d.R. eine intuitivere Bildsprache als der IT-Experte.

Mit Hilfe der Workflow Grafiken lassen sich im Kreis aller Beteiligten leicht Potenziale für Verbesserungen und Standardisierungen identifizieren. Der Einstieg in jede Workflow Diskussion wird durch die vorhandene Dokumentation erleichtert. Alle Beteiligten können sich gut vorbereiten und mit vergleichbarem Wissensstand in Workshop Runden gehen.

Wir legen Wert darauf, dass die Dokumentation keine Schrankware wird. Sollen die Workflows nur temporär für ein Vorhaben verwendet werden, fertigen wir sie mit minimalem Aufwand und einfachen Mitteln an. Sind sie aber Teil eines etablierten Prozessmanagements im Unternehmen wechseln wir gerne zu komplexeren und professionelleren Modellierungswerkzeugen.

Enterprise Architecture Management

Das Enterprise Architecture Management (EAM) ist ein großes Thema, das wir hier nicht annähernd erschöpfend behandeln können. Wir verwenden diesen Begriff aber gerne, da wir die Instrumente, die wir in Projekten verwenden, diesem großen Baukasten entnehmen. Somit sorgen wir von Anfang an dafür, dass unsere Consulting Leistung zukunftsfähig ist und sich zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nahtlos in EAM Konzepte einfügt.

Unsere klassischen Leistungen sind u.a. Bestandsaufnahmen von Systemarchitekturen, systematische Erfassung von Schnittstellen sowie Verzahnung von Geschäftsfähigkeiten mit Applikationen und Services.

Grundsätzlich komplettiert die Systemanalyse die Prozess- und Workflowanalyse und ist unabdingbar für tragfähige Konzepte und Lösungen.

Erstellung von Vergabeunterlagen

Wir unterstützen den Einkauf und die Fachbereiche bei der Erstellung von Vergabeunterlagen. Aufbauend auf vorangegangenen Anforderungs- und Bestandsaufnahmen, spezifizieren wir Leistungsbeschreibungen, die funktionale und technische Anforderungen eindeutig und für alle Beteiligten nachvollziehbar den Anbietern vermitteln.

Zur quantifizierbaren Auswertung bauen wir Bewertungskataloge für Leistungen und Preiskataloge auf.

Falls schon sehr spezifische Konzepte vorliegen, können wir mit Hilfe unserer Fachplaner technische Systeme so detaillieren, dass letztendlich nur noch über die Preisgestaltung entschieden werden muss.

Sollten noch Unsicherheiten in der Budgetierung des Projekts bestehen, führen wir in unserem Namen Markterkundungen mit potenziellen Anbietern durch. Der Kunde bleibt anonym im Hintergrund und wird nicht von Vertriebsteams „überrannt“.